Follow Us on Instagram!

E346FDAA-AB97-40DC-B3AC-459B5B7B062D.jpgAt Bicycle Quarterly and Compass Cycles, we take thousands of photos on our rides big and small. Only a fraction make it into the magazine or onto our web site. Many of the others are just too precious to vanish into our archives. Instagram provides a great way to share them.

Most of all, I really enjoy Instagram. With each photo that pops up on my screen, I participate for a few seconds in somebody’s adventure. Some of these amazing rides go over familiar roads to Babyshoe Pass, Takhlakh Lake or Carbon River. Others are from places that I dream of visiting some day. Each is like a mini-story, and it brightens my day!

Join the fun and follow us on Instagram @compasscycle or www.instagram.com/compasscycle/

About Jan Heine, Editor, Bicycle Quarterly

Spirited rides that zig-zag across mountain ranges. Bicycle Quarterly magazine and its sister company, Compass Cycles, that turns our research into high-performance components for real-world riders.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Follow Us on Instagram!

  1. Vik says:

    My only request is don’t post the same content on FB, blog and IG. Some companies do and the repetition gets annoying and forces me to only follow them on one channel.

    • I agree totally. As an editor, I firmly believe that each of the different media should have its own identity and its own content. The same applies to Bicycle Quarterly. I want every reader who opens the magazine to discover articles, images and ideas that are not just totally new, but sometimes also unexpected. If we only offer what the mainstream media already provides, there is little reason for us to exist.

  2. Tom A Howard says:

    Another fantastic year for Bicycle Quarterly. The one magazine which I read cover to cover without fail.

  3. I am a new member of Randonneurs USA. In the latest issue of American Randonneur, Mary Gersema interviews Theo Roffe, who also works at Compass. I read the interview with great interest. I guess you can follow Compass on American Randonneur, too.

    • Theo is a very active randonneur, and I’ve enjoyed riding brevets with him long before he became an employee of Compass. He is a great asset to Compass Cycles. As an aside, I think that Mary Gersema decided to interview Theo as a randonneur, not as an employee of Compass. It’s important that there are no perceptions of conflicts of interest…

Comments are closed.